And it begins…

It started with an off-hand comment about how hard it was to find instructions for knitting left-handed, particularly if you knit in the combined and/or continental style. I said “I should write a book”. And Ken said “Why not?”

I laughed about that and carried on trying to figure out how to get the correct left-hand slant for my project.

Very soon after, in a fit of efficiency, Ken had set up a blog for me to do just that – write instructions for left-handed, continental combined knitters. I’ll admit it – I’m feeling the pressure now. I’m not claiming to be an expert here and it’s quite possible I knit in a way that no other person in the world would ever want to copy. I guess we’ll find out.

So, coming soon… how to knit left-handed, in the combined continental style…

Leave a Reply

