Buying wool without a specific pattern = big scoopy neckline

I bought this teal wool at the John Lewis end of year sale. It was a bargain. I didn’t know what to make with it, but thought that 10 balls would be enough to make something. And I tried to pick a pattern I could complete with the wool I had. I didn’t calculate quite right, so ended up with not enough to do the full neckline. I think it’s alright, but am going to do some crochet around the neckline for added stability, as per Yarn Harlot’s instructions

teal jumper

In any case, I love the simple design and the nice long sleeves. Liked it enough to wear it out to dinner for our 8 year wedding anniversay (awwww).

One thought on “Buying wool without a specific pattern = big scoopy neckline

  1. Pingback: So far, so good – progress on Me Made March 2011, week 1 « I made this!

Leave a Reply

