Quick! Get Buffy! It’s a vampire pumpkin!

Its a vampire pumpkin!

The British don’t love Halloween the way Americans do – more the pity. But, as with Mexican food, I think they are starting to catch on to how great it is and it’s gaining in popularity.

Had a great time yesterday carving this pumpkin – quite possibly the first pumpkin I’ve ever carved all by myself.  Certainly the first one I’ve carved in 10 years or so. It brought back some great memories of my sister and I drawing out our pumpkin faces on whichever pumpkins we painstakingly chose from the pumpkin patch, then watching with excitement as my dad carefully rendered our designs.

I also tried to roast the pumpkin seeds, which my mom used to do. Simple, right? I managed to burn them. 😦

Happy Halloween!

Vampire pumpkin isnt afraid of the light

Leave a Reply

