Stretchy brown shorts

I have been searching for comfy short I’d like to wear for a long time. And haven’t been able to find any to rival my favourite long shorts from Gap, which are many many years old.

So I’ve made some.

Made of brown stretch gabardine, which cost around £10.

I made a pattern based on a Vogue pattern, then tweaked the details using guidance from David Coffin’s book. I’m not sure I really understand his pocket directions completely, but it all seems to have turned out ok.

My favourite bit of these shorts is the lining on the fly extension and waistband, which is also the pocket fabric.

(And yes, I know it’s winter. But we always try and get some winter sun, so shorts are needed year round!)

3 thoughts on “Stretchy brown shorts

  1. Pingback: And more shorts – blue cotton drill « I made this!
  2. Pingback: The cat trousers « I made this!
  3. Pingback: 31 days of unique handmade items – Me Made March concludes « I made this!

Leave a Reply

