And the award goes to…

Mine and me waiting to see if we've won...

…someone else. LSE didn’t win the Internal Project of the Year award at the Institute of IT Training Awards 2011. But we had a fab dinner at the Dorchester and got to get all glammed up. And it was an excuse to finally sew up the gorgeous vintage-inspired Marfy F1359 pattern I got a few years ago. (Other posts about the fabric and the sewing available for those who are interested)

You can also see my very first full pattern review for this dress on PatternReview.com.

The dress was comfy.

The dress looked great.

If there was an award for best homemade dress at the Dorchester that night, I’m pretty sure I would have won that. 😉 Overall, we had a great night and, given that we were up against training teams from Barclays and IBM, we honestly were pleased just to be finalists.

I even had my hair done properly!

2 thoughts on “And the award goes to…

  1. Pingback: I’m so going to loooove this dress… « I made this!
  2. Pingback: Drawing bodies and clothing – improved. Faces – not so much… | I made this!

Leave a Reply

