Two for a pound…

I finally got round to setting up a seller’s ID on both Etsy and eBay, so I can get rid of some fabric and handmade items too good (or too time-consuming in creation) to just leave to the charity shop.

On eBay, you can find two lovely saris, starting bids at just 99p. I picked these up in Little India in Singapore, thinking they would make lovely dressmaking fabric. That was several years ago and I’ve never found anything to make out of them. So maybe someone else can use them. The auction ends next Saturday (19 Feb) in the afternoon.

Black and white patterned sari

Purple flowered sari

I also wanted to try selling something on etsy, as I have some clothes I made which don’t fit or ended up not really being my style after all. So the first on the block is some stretch black fabric, purchased at the Russian Market in Phnom Pehn, Cambodia years and years and years ago. Again, I just never found anything to make out of it.

I had to set a price when I put this up in my Etsy shop, something I found kind of difficult to do. I reckon this is a bargain, but we’ll see if anyone else agrees enough to buy it!

 

 

Leave a Reply

