If you like I made this!, you might also like…

First off, let me just say how much I appreciate you, my faithful reader. I’d be a bit sad if you stopped reading my blog. I don’t necessarily know who you are, but it brightens my day to see that someone, somewhere, has decided to visit my site.

And yes, I know that quite a few of those page hits are probably from my family, who are kind of obliged to be vaguely interested in what I do. And some are from RSS subscriptions, which means the RSS reader hit my pages, but not necessarily that anyone read anything. That’s OK.

For those of you who visit this blog because you really really like fashion, particularly handmade fashion, then this post is for you. Because I’m going to share the details of some fantastic sewing bloggers that I follow and whom you might also like to read. So, if you like I made this!, you might also like…

Bloggers based in the UK

The talented and very stylish Tilly of Tilly and the Buttons. She always looks so well put together and takes great, stylish photos.

Karen, the fantastic writer behind Did you make that? Love her writing style, love the things she makes.

Super cool, rockabilly chick Roobeedoo, who handles Scottish weather, sewing, and everything life can throw at you with style. And she has a great collection of shoes!

Across the pond

Sunni, the Cupcake Goddess, who doesn’t post about cupcakes, but sells a line of fantastic sewing notions and vintage patterns (at A Fashionable Stitch), provides knowledgable and helpful advice and is just overall terribly stylish.

Gertie of Gertie’s New Blog for Better Sewing, who really will make you a better seamstress through tips, tutorials and her willingness to share her extensive experience.

Casey of Casey’s Elegant Musings, who can pull off styles of any era, maker of beautiful vintage style clothing and amazing hairdos.

Tasia, of Sewaholic knows so much for one so young, makes absolutely gorgeous garments (both inside and out!) and has just started her own pattern company. Inspiring.

Peter over at Male Pattern Boldness knows more about vintage sewing machines than I can sometimes stand – but his witty style, the adventures of his cousin Cathy, and his fearless approach to trying new things mean his blog is always an interesting read.

Of course, I follow many, many more talented and interesting bloggers. This is just the starter for 10. If you want more advice on who to follow, leave me a comment and I’ll provide you with the goods.

2 thoughts on “If you like I made this!, you might also like…

  1. Oh crikey! BLUSH! Um – thank you for mentioning me!
    P.S. Thanks for the link to baby kimono shoes – you may have saved me from another baby-knit marathon!

    • You’re welcome – they are super cute, although I’ve been told by someone in the know that they will never stay on a baby’s foot. Might add some elastic to my next pair!

Leave a Reply

