Parmesan rice with chicken and buttered almonds

This Yotam Ottolenghi recipe for Parmesan rice with chicken and buttered almonds was amazing. Comforting, interesting, delicious. The recipe is meant for 4-6 people, but it was so delicious, we ate it all. Granted, we felt like stuffed chickens ourselves afterwards, so I would recommend restraint if you do try it.

It’s a great way to use up leftover chicken and is pretty simple to make. The buttered almonds give it a nice texture and the sumac adds a citrusy kick (so definitely don’t skip it).

 

One thought on “Parmesan rice with chicken and buttered almonds

  1. Thank you for the nice comment you left me! I like your blog and I am really pleased you enjoyed seeing the maternity clothes making posts I did. I did wonder if everyone was getting sick of them. I have got some maternity patterns to pass on and wondered if you wanted first look at them before I offer them elsewhere? They are McCalls 5921 (1970s, tunic top dress and trousers, bust 102cm, 40″), McCalls 3881, size 6 – 12 for t shirt, trousers, jacket, dress (I didn’t try this one) Butterick 5168, (late ’70s I guess) size 12/ bust 87cm, 34″ for dress/ shirt, trousers. I can email you pics of the pattern covers if you want or you may find image by googling the patterns. You can email me at debbieshaldon@googlemail.com I won’t be offended if you don’t want them! x

Leave a Reply

