Quite possibly the cutest thing I have ever made: Grisig the cat

Let’s get right to it – is this not one of the cutest toys you’ve ever seen?

This is Grisig the cat and although it drove me crazy trying to knit those tiny little legs on double-pointed needles, I’m glad I persevered, because he’s super cute. I wouldn’t call it an easy pattern – even with double-knit wool, it was fiddly creating many of the constituent parts. And it took a bit of sewing up to make sure there weren’t any large gaps where the stuffing could come out. And then embroidering the eyes and whiskers so they were even took several tries. But it was worth it because it’s just so darn cute. Even if the baby doesn’t like it, I LOVE Grisig.

Bonus photo – Grisig and Shakey on Neighbourhood Watch duty:

One thought on “Quite possibly the cutest thing I have ever made: Grisig the cat

Leave a Reply

