I didn’t make this: beautiful baby quilt

This beautiful quilt was a gift to my daughter from a family friend. Isn’t it wonderful?

I’ve never quilted and must admit it seems a bit daunting to me – matching the colours and patterns, measuring and piecing together the squares and shapes – I’m not at all certain I have the keen eyes, steady hands and patience to do it.

Apologies that the photos aren’t as sharp as they could be – I was getting used to a new phone camera and didn’t focus well. I would take new ones, but we’ve currently got this quilt packed away for safe keeping until the baby is old enough to appreciate it and/or not spit up all over it.

Any keen quilters out there? Is it as hard as it seems?

Leave a Reply

